Coeducational College Preparatory Day School serving Grades 6-12

Board of Trustees

Seabury Hall
Board of Trustees
Mr. Jeremy Baldwin
Mr. Zadoc Brown, Jr.
Ms. Kaimanamalie Lee Brummel
Mrs. Lee Carson
Mr. Steve Colflesh
Mrs. Betsy Erdman (Trustee Emeritus)
The Rt. Rev. Robert L. Fitzpatrick
Mr. J. Stephen Goodfellow
Ms. Susan Graham
Mr. James Haynes
Mr. Kimo Haynes
Ms. Cordy MacLaughlin
Mr. Kit Okazaki
Ms. Wendy Rice Peterson
Ms. Heidi Riecke Bigelow
Ms. Judy Siracusa
Mr. Robert Stoner
Mr. R. Clay Sutherland
Mr. Thomas Welch
Mr. Glenn Yamasaki
"Election to the board of trustees carries with it a responsibility of stewardship. By definition, trustees are the custodians of the school: They hold "in trust" the mission and the school's reputation. Current trustees accept the obligation to not only preserve, but to also add to the enterprise. In purview, trustees, even those who currently have children in the school, have responsibility to create "their children's children's school." The work of trustees begins with fiduciary expectations of duty (due diligence on financials), care (executing decision by the standard of a "prudent" person), and obedience (to laws and bylaws). Beyond these duties, the work of trustees focuses exclusively on policies and strategies that are future-focused, and not on daily operations, which are delegated to the Head of School. Trustees are called upon to contribute their time, thought, and energy, as well as financial resources, to support the viability and growth of the school."

National Association of Independent Schools

Explore Seabury Hall